Chairman Elected

Neal Mahoney has been elected chairman of the Sylvania Township trustees for 2018. He replaces John Jennewine who served as chairman for he trustees last year.

John Crandall will be vice chairman for this year.

Trustees will hold regular meetings the first and third Tuesdays of each month. The starting time for regular meetings will be 5:30 p.m.

They also decided to establish a policy of hearing any zoning-change issues at 6 p.m. during meetings. If issues on the regular agenda have not yet been dealt with, trustees will put them on hold for the zoning matter and later deal with the remaining agenda items.


Written by: Mike Jones, Public Information Officer

Township Alerts Signup

Stay up to date with Sylvania Township!


Important Locations

View a map of our important landmarks and offices.

Scroll Up